My best Bronze Age arrowhead

bronze-age-arrowhead

This has been my best Bronze Age arrowhead yet. Primarily because of the depth of the notches to produce the barbs and tang. I followed a method from a Youtube video by an American knapper. The key thing seems to be: have a very pointed pressure flaker. My flaker blunts very quickly, but if kept sharp I can keep the notches going. I am working on fully understanding the process so I can systematically reproduce them. It is made from the base of a beer bottle by the way.

One thought on “My best Bronze Age arrowhead

Leave a Reply

